Congratulations: Former KTN Producer and Club Kiboko Host, Lorna Irungu Goes International

Congratulations: Former KTN Producer and Club Kiboko Host, Lorna Irungu Goes International


Kenyan re-known Communication Consultant, Lorna Irungu Macharia has been chosen alongside other 21 people as 2016 Eisenhower International Fellow.

The 22 professionals will travel to the US for seven weeks, visiting different cities and meeting top professionals in their field, they will specialize and identify unique projects they will undertake upon returning home.

Lorna is the managing director of Siwa Communications which provides Consultant services in communications to organizations with social impact missions.

Lorna is well known as an activist who built awareness around gender-based violence, promote women’s voices in politics and encourage voter participation.

Lorna has previously worked as radio host for Nation FM, entertainment manager for the Carnivore Restaurant, presenter for Club Kiboko in the 90’s and producer at KTN.

In her 7-weeks stay fellowship in the US, Mrs Macharia will study how the media can influence societal change. She will seek to strengthen social movements so that they have critical impact on women’s leadership in Kenya.

Eisenhower Fellowships is a private non-profit organization that was created in 1953 to honor former US President Dwight D. Eisenhower. The organization identifies and empowers innovative leaders.

Other Kenyans who are Eisenhower Fellows include:

  1. Florence Gatome
  2. Mary Ang’awa
  3. Ambassador J. P. Mbogua
  4. Charles Mbayah Kahura
  5. David Ndii
  6. Emma Miloyo
  7. Festus Maina Rugenyi
  8. Francis Austin Njiri
  9. Hephzibah Beulah
  10. Sumayya Hassan-Athmani
  11. James S. Nesbitt
  12. John Gichinga
  13. Joseph K. Waweru
  14. Jotham O. Olembo
  15. Judy Kathambi Nyaga
  16. Kathleen Muyemba Openda
  17. Linda Watiri Muriuki
  18. Carol Musyoka
  19. Mercy W. Kliru Wanjau
  20. Mohammed M. Hyder
  21. Moses Gitahi Otsyula
  22. Mr. Athman A. Mohdar
  23. Mr. Isaac Hunja
  24. Mr. Mohamed Salim Said
  25. Nganga S. Mwenja
  26. Odinge Odera
  27. Peter K. Njoroge
  28. Samuel Njoroge Waruhiu
  29. Samuel Thenya
  30. Solomon M. Anampiu

Tired of losing to the likes of Sportpesa, Betin, Betway etc Try this site and win DAILY!!! Join them and Start Winning daily, plus 10 SURE TIPS DAILY!!! CLICK HERE