It’s official.. Nairobi is now a Jubilee-controlled zone See The Reason ...

It’s official.. Nairobi is now a Jubilee-controlled zone See The Reason Why


Numbers from the August 8 General Election are taking shape days after Kenyans flocked polling stations across the country to cast their votes.

Nairobi County, by the virtue of it being the nerve centre of the country, was among the regions that were most followed during and after the campaigns, so it is only natural that results from the area is being monitored closely.

William Ruto_Mike Sonko_Eastleigh

Final tallies from across the various elective positions in the capital are painting a picture that is contrary to a popular belief. The Jubilee party has changed the narrative though as it has proved through the ballot that it is more popular than its rival Nasa. At least according to how the elective positions have been shared across.

Starting from the highest office of Governor which has been won by current Senator Mike Sonko after convincingly beating ODM’s Evans Kidero. Sonko will be replaced in the Senate by his party mate and nominated MP Johnson Sakaja.

William Ruto_Mike Sonko_Eastleigh

We have compiled a list that reveals Jubilee now has Nairobi it its grip. The ruling seats has won more seats in the capital compared to the Opposition.

Below see how the elective positions were shared in the capital:

Dagoretii North: Paul Simba Arati (ODM); MCA seats ; 4 ODM, 1 Jubilee.

Dagoretii South: John Kiarie Waweru (Jubilee); 1 Jubilee, 5 Jubilee.

Embakasi Central: Benjamin Gathiru Mwangi (Jubilee); 3 Jubilee, 1 ODM, 1 Independent.

Embakasi East: Babu Owino (ODM); 2 Jubilee, 3 ODM
Embakasi North – James Mwangi Gakuya (Jubilee); 4 Jubilee, 1 ODM.

READ:  Not a single voter showed up at this polling station

Embakasi South: Julius Musili (Wiper); 3 ODM, 1 Jubilee, 1 Wiper.

Embakasi West: George Theuri (Jubilee); 3 Jubilee, 1 ODM.

Kamukunji: Yusuf Hassan Abdi (Jubilee); 4 Jubilee, 1 ODM.

Kasarani: Mercy Wanjiru Gakuya (Jubilee); 5 Jubilee.

Kibra: Kenneth Odhiambo Okoth (ODM); 1 ODM 1, 1 PDU, 1 Jubilee.

Lang’ata: Nickson Korir ( Jubilee); 5 ODM.

Makadara: George Aladwa Omwera (ODM); 2 Jubilee, 2 ODM.

Mathare: Anthony Tom Oluoch (ODM); 3 ODM, 1 Wiper, Jubilee 2.

Roysambu: Isaac Waihenya Ndirangu (Jubilee); 5 Jubilee.

Ruaraka: Kajwang Tom Joseph (ODM); 4 ODM.

Westlands: Timothy Wanyonyi Wetangula (ODM); 3 ODM, Jubilee.


Tired of losing to the likes of Sportpesa, Betin, Betway etc Try this site and win DAILY!!! Join them and Start Winning daily, plus 10 SURE TIPS DAILY!!! CLICK HERE