Guinea Bissau Wins Against Harambee Stars with a Controversial Goal as Match...

Guinea Bissau Wins Against Harambee Stars with a Controversial Goal as Match ends in Chaos


The match ends with Guinea Bissau pocketing the 3 crucial points from a controversial goal that looked like did not cross the line.

Game to restart now, starts slow as players look tired.

90+10′ Match Officials move at the center of play ready to restart the game

More fan trouble at the stadium as an attempt by the referee to re-start the match is hindered by angered crowd. Nothing yet as crowd trouble continues at Nyayo Stadium. The game might be stopped. In this situation, if the games is stopped Kenya will lose three points and two goal.

84′ GAME STOPPED: Fans are unhappy and are causing chaos here. Fans are angry with the decision. Origi really unhappy with the proceeding. The ball has stopped as fans protest. Canisters are being fired.

81 0

Guinea awarded a controversial goal Visitors gets the goal here. Mendes scores but the goal is controversial. Origi alleges the ball had not crossed the line.

Harambee Stars Head Coach Stanley Okumbi has made four changes in the starting line-up which took on Guinea Bissau on Wednesday, March 27, to the one which will tackle the visitors this afternoon Sunday March 27.

The match will be played at Nyayo National Stadium starting 4pm.

Defender Joackins Atudo of Posta rangers replaces David Owino while Greece-based winger Paul Were, who also featured for AFC relegates Eric Johannah to the bench.

Midfielder Anthony Akumu will take the place Kariobangi Sharks’ midfielder Patillah Omoto who is benched.

Lillestrøm’s keeper Arnold Origi will start in sticks as Michael Olunga will be the man to look for goals.

Thika United skipper Dennis Odhiambo will play on left-back’s while Captain Victor Wanyama will be the man to steer the midfield.

Full squad

Starting XI: 1.Arnold Origi (GK), 2.James Situma, 21.Joackins Atudo,  5.Brian Mandela, 3.Dennis Odhiambo,  6.Anthony Akumu,  12.Victor Wanyama (C),  19.Paul Were, 8.Johanna Omollo, 13.Clifton Miheso, 14.Michael Olunga.


18.Boniface Oluoch (GK), 4.Musa Mohammed, 11.Patillah Omoto, 7.Ovellah Ochieng,  10.Eric Johannah, 16.David King’atua, 9. Jesse Were.



Tired of losing to the likes of Sportpesa, Betin, Betway etc Try this site and win DAILY!!! Join them and Start Winning daily, plus 10 SURE TIPS DAILY!!! CLICK HERE