Raila Odinga Names a Team of 7 Strategists To Unseat Uhuruto

Raila Odinga Names a Team of 7 Strategists To Unseat Uhuruto


After CORD co-principal Moses Wetangula launched his presidential bid, Raila Odinga has begun his plan to win the 2017 presidential race in earnest even though he is yet to be endorsed by his CORD coalition.

Raila Odinga skipped Wetangula’s presidential bid launch with many speculating what the reason could be.

The ODM party leader has drafted a team of seven renowned figures in the academia and political circles to form his team of strategists as he seeks to unseat Uhuru Kenyatta.

1.Martha Karua- Narc-K leader

2. Anyan’g Nyong’o- Kisumu Senator

3. David Ndii- Economist and Newspaper columnist

4. Adams Oloo- Nairobi university lecturer and political scientist

5. Maina Kiai- Human rights activist and newspaper columnist

6. John Githongo- Anti-corruption crusader

7. Geroge Kegoro- Human rights campaigner

This comes barely a week after Star Newspaper ran a special report in which former Raila Odinga supporters claimed that the CORD leader lost the 2013 elections because he surrounded himself with clueless strategists.

The report suggested that most of his strategists engaged in internal wars forgetting the bigger picture, something that cost the opposition the presidency.

Raila Odinga will be taking his fourth stab at the presidency after unsuccessful bids in 1997, 2007 and 2013. He came second in 2007 to Mwai Kibaki and 2013 to Uhuru Kenyatta.

The CORD leader is yet to launch his presidential bid in a coalition his two co-principals; Moses Wetangula and Kalonzo Musyoka will challenge him for the presidential ticket, with Wetangula having launched his bid in Kakamega.


Tired of losing to the likes of Sportpesa, Betin, Betway etc Try this site and win DAILY!!! Join them and Start Winning daily, plus 10 SURE TIPS DAILY!!! CLICK HERE